England and South Africa go head to head in the final of the Rugby World Cup this Saturday in Yokohama, Japan.

This will be the second meeting between the two teams in the tournament’s showcase, with the Springboks edging to victory 12 years ago in Paris.

Eddie Jones’ side head into the encounter as marginal favourites, having delivered what has been described as one of the all-time great World Cup performances to beat reigning champions New Zealand 19-7 in the semi-finals.

South Africa, in contrast, came through a gritty arm wrestle with Wales, winning 19-16, to book their place in the last two.

Victory for the Springboks would see them match New Zealand’s World Cup haul of three, while England have the chance to add to their 2003 success as the only northern hemisphere side to have ever lifted the Webb Ellis Cup.

Can I stream it?

You can live stream the final via the ITV Hub on your laptop, smartphone or tablet. Alternatively, you can watch it on ITV1. Coverage starts at 7.30am.

When is it?

The Rugby World Cup final will kick off on Saturday 2 November at 9am BST (6pm Japan Standard Time).


England XV: Elliot Daly, Anthony Watson, Manu Tuilagi, Owen Farrell (captain), Jonny May, George Ford, Ben Youngs; Billy Vunipola, Sam Underhill, Tom Curry, Courtney Lawes, Maro Itoje, Kyle Sinckler, Jamie George, Mako Vunipola.

Replacements: Luke Cowan-Dickie, Joe Marler, Dan Cole, George Kruis, Mark Wilson, Ben Spencer, Henry Slade, Jonathan Joseph.

South Africa XV: Willie le Roux, Cheslin Kolbe, Lukhanyo Am, Damian de Allende, Makazole Mapimpi, Handre Pollard, Faf de Klerk; Duane Vermeulen, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Siya Kolisi (captain), Lood de Jager, Eben Etzebeth, Frans Malherbe, Bongi Mbonambi, Tendai Mtawarira.

Replacements: Malcolm Marx, Steven Kitshoff, Vincent Koch, RG Snyman, Franco Mostert, Francois Louw, Herschel Jantjies, Frans Steyn.

Owen Farrell and George Ford have once again been tasked with leading this England side (Getty)

Previous World Cup winners

  • 1987 New Zealand
  • 1991 Australia
  • 1995 South Africa
  • 1999 Australia
  • 2003 England
  • 2007 South Africa
  • 2011 New Zealand
  • 2015 New Zealand


England to win: 4/9

South Africa to win: 7/4

Fonte: https://www.independent.co.uk/sport/rugby/rugby-union/international/england-vs-south-africa-live-stream-how-rugby-world-cup-2019-final-watch-online-latest-a9178651.html

​Os textos, informações e opiniões publicados neste espaço são de total responsabilidade do(a) autor(a). Logo, não correspondem, necessariamente, ao ponto de vista do Central da Pauta.